Community Appreciation Night

Each year, the citizens of Outlook and the surrounding communities have the opportunity to nominate a deserving individual, business, youth and group/event who has gone above and beyond for the place they like to call home.  The event is sponsored by the Outlook & District Chamber of Commerce and Outlook Printers.  Nominations open the first part of January with the awards ceremony normally held in mid-March.  There have been tremendously dedicated people recognized in the past years but we also know that there are more out there to be nominated and celebrated. 

Check out the list of past recipients and consider nominating that individual, business and/or group/event that you feel deserves to be recognized!


Jim Kook Citizen of the Year

 Jim Kook Citizen
of the Year


 Maureen Weiterman



 Edith Slatnik

 John McPhail
Lyall Campbell
 Rick Pederson
 Byrdie Zboril
 Vivian Bothner
 Donna Smith & Barb Arthur
 David Alm
 Doug Ball
 Ross Derdall
 Russell McPherson
 Royce Taylor
 Vern Gessner
 Helen Campbell

Youth of the Year

Click to edit table header


 Madalina Luedtke


 no recipient

 Katelyn Hicks
Taylor Layton 
 Kolbjorn Friggstad
 Devan Seltenrich

Business of the Year



 JWD Market Garden


 The Reel Theatre

  Riverbend Co-op Gas Bar
  Integra Tire
  Variety Place Association
  Reid Motors

Group/Event of the Year



 Outlook & District Festival of Music (Sandy Stephenson)


 Longest Hockey Game in History

Midget A North Sask Female Hockey League

Kenzie Derdall ~ Landry Derdall ~ Ashley Dean ~ Maggie Ballek ~ Shelby Allen

Outlook & District Donor's Choice (John McPhail) 
Equinox Theatre's "White Christmas" (Maureen Weiterman) 
SaskPower Scotties Curling (Kirk Pederson & Treena Derdall) 
Kraft Celebration Tour (Cliff Adelman)
Congratulations to all the recipients and Thank You for all you do!